Kurt Philip Behm

One Time Forever

Longtime writer with twelve books in publication. Three of them Poetry. : The Death Of The Playground : The Sword Of Ichiban : Searching For Crazy Horse : Darkening Sun : An Anthology Of Perception-Vol's 1 & 2 : After Midnight : Sammy And Bumpers : The Fall City Mandate : Revenge Along The War …

The night retreats in silence,
  as daylight rules the fray

Darkness reigns the past goodbye
  this moment not a dream

The present all we’re given
  the future lies astray

Repeating truth inside itself
  —one time forever means

(Villanova Pennsylvania: December, 2018)

© Poetry.com