Kurt Philip Behm

A New Moment

Longtime writer with twelve books in publication. Three of them Poetry. : The Death Of The Playground : The Sword Of Ichiban : Searching For Crazy Horse : Darkening Sun : An Anthology Of Perception-Vol's 1 & 2 : After Midnight : Sammy And Bumpers : The Fall City Mandate : Revenge Along The War …

The music’s the same,
  as a different bell rings

The feelings in tune,
  as the chanting begins

The score freshly written,
  a new moment alive

The harmony timeless
  —its voice yours and mine

(Villanova Pennsylvania: November, 2017)

© Poetry.com