Poems »

Frank Dalby Davison, also known as F. D. Davison and Freddie Davison, was an Australian novelist and short story writer. Whilst several of his works demonstrated his progressive political philosophy, he is best known as "a writer of animal stories and a sensitive interpreter of Australian bush life in the tradition of Henry Lawson, Joseph Furphy and Vance Palmer." His most popular works were two novels, Man-shy and Dusty, and his short stories.

FAVORITE (0 fans)

List of poems by Frank Dalby Davison 4 total

The Old Pioneers
 116 Views
added 10 years ago
Rate it
The children of the Mist
 69 Views
added 10 years ago
Rate it
The Earth-Mother
 69 Views
added 10 years ago
Rate it
With Deaths' Prophetic Ear
 59 Views
added 10 years ago
Rate it

Share your thoughts on Frank Dalby Davison's poems with the community:

0 Comments

    Citation

    Use the citation below to add this poet to your bibliography:

    Style:MLAChicagoAPA

    "Frank Dalby Davison" Poetry.com. STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 8 Dec. 2021. <https://www.poetry.com/poet/Frank+Dalby+Davison>.

    Missing a poem of Frank Dalby Davison?

    Know another great poem from Frank Dalby Davison? Don't keep it to yourself!

    Browse Poetry.com

    Quiz

    Are you a poetry master?

    »
    Who wrote the poem "Still I Rise"?
    • A. Robert Burns
    • B. Dylan Thomas
    • C. Maya Angelou
    • D. Elizabeth Barrett Browning